Toggle menu

Cost of living support

Financial advice and emotional support on how you can ease the cost of living squeeze.

New Cabinet at UDC

A new Cabinet has been formed at Uttlesford District Council.

At the Annual Council meeting on Tuesday (23 May) - the first meeting since the recent local elections - Cllr Petrina Lees was elected to continue her position as Leader of the Council.

Cllr Lees went on to confirm the appointments of the Cabinet, as follows:

  • Deputy Leader & Portfolio Holder for Finance and the Economy - Cllr Neil Hargreaves
  • Portfolio Holder for Environment and Climate Change - Cllr Neil Reeve
  • Portfolio Holder for Planning - Cllr John Evans
  • Portfolio Holder for Communities and Local Partnerships - Cllr Maggie Sutton
  • Portfolio Holder for Housing and Equalities - Cllr Arthur Coote

In addition to the Cabinet roles, councillors were also appointed to serve on each of the council's committees - including Planning, Audit and Standards, Scrutiny, and Licensing and Environmental Health - as well as the various working groups and outside bodies.

Residents can find out who their local councillors are at:


25 May 2023