Search site

Building Control - how to contact us

There are seven members of the building control team. Find out who they are and how to contact them.

Uttlesford District Council Building Control surveyors check plans and carry out site inspections to ensure that work complies with the requirements of the legislation. You will need to pay a fee for us to check your plans and make any site inspections as it is the Government's intention that the service is self-financing. You can request a site inspection by telephone or email. A same-day site visit is guaranteed if your request is made before 10am. However, in the case of unforeseen problems, a surveyor is guaranteed to be on site within one hour.

Building Control enquiry form ►

 

The Building Control team

PositionContact details
Building Control Team Leader

John Farnell
Phone: 01799 510538
Email: jfarnell@uttlesford.gov.uk

Senior Building Surveyor

Roy Gillard
Phone: 01799 510535
Email: rgillard@uttlesford.gov.uk

Building Surveyor

Brian Morgan
Phone: 01799 510533
Email: bmorgan@uttlesford.gov.uk

Building Surveyor

Laura Kerray
Phone: 01799 510532
Email: lkerray@uttlesford.gov.uk

Building Surveyor

Daniel Wilson
Phone: 01799 510513
Email: dwilson@uttlesford.gov.uk

Technical Assistant

John Bradford
Phone: 01799 510540
Email: jbradford@uttlesford.gov.uk

Assistant Building Surveyor (Trainee)

Jo Hayden
Phone: 01799 510536
Email: jhayden@uttlesford.gov.uk