Christmas and New Year opening times

Find the holiday opening and closing times for the main Council Office reception desk, Customer Service Centre and Saffron Walden Museum.


Council Offices London Road Saffron Walden

Due to coronavirus our reception in Saffron Walden is open to the general public on restricted hours only.

Our Customer Service Centre will be open for phone, Live chat and email enquiries on normal working days over the holiday period.

Monday 20 December 2021 

Customer Service Centre open 8.30am to 5pm

Reception open 9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm

Tuesday 21 December 2021 

Customer Service Centre open 8.30am to 5pm

Reception open 9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm

Wednesday 22 December 2021 

Customer Service Centre open 8.30am to 5pm

Reception not open

Thursday 23 December 2021

Customer Service Centre open 8.30am to 5pm

Reception open 9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm

Friday 24 December 2021

Customer Service Centre open 8.30am to 12:30pm

Reception open 9am to 12pm

 

Monday 27 December 2021

Closed all day

Tuesday 28 December 2021

Closed all day

Wednesday 29 December 2021 

Customer Service Centre open 10am to 5pm

Reception not open

Thursday 30 December 2021

Customer Service Centre open 8.30am to 5pm

Reception open 9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm

Friday 31 December 2021

Customer Service Centre open 8.30am to 4.30pm

Reception open 9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm

 

Monday 3 January 2022
Closed all day

Tuesday 4 January 2022

Customer Service Centre re-opens at 8.30am

Reception re-opens at 9am
 

When we are not open

Out of hours repairs to council properties and other emergencies: If your call is outside normal working hours:

•  Out of hours repairs to council properties: Telephone 01799 510510 and then press 2 for Uttlesford Norse
•  Out of hours other emergencies: Telephone 01799 510510 and then press 3 for our emergency call handling service

Please note there is limited service provision when our offices are closed, so ensure any calls are for emergencies only. If your query is not an emergency, please call back during the work hours shown above.
 

Saffron Walden Museum

Saffron Walden Museum will be open on some days over the holiday period.

You can find information on the museum's holiday opening hours on the Saffron Walden Museum website.

Videos