Council directors, assistant directors and service heads

Find details of the council's Corporate Management Team, what they are responsible for and how to contact them.

Our Corporate Management Team consists of the Chief Executive, two directors and seven assistant directors.     

Corporate management organisation chart (PDF) [170KB]
 

Chief Executive

Chief Executive Officer - Peter Holt

Reports to - Leader of the Council

Phone: 01799 510400
Email: pholt@uttlesford.gov.uk

Responsibilities

Head of Paid Service, Returning Officer

 

Directors 

Director of Finance and Corporate Services - Adrian Webb

Reports to - Chief Executive

Phone: 01799 510421
Email: awebb@uttlesford.gov.uk

Responsibilities

Communications, Website, Customer Services, Scrutiny, Consultation, Museum, Corporate Plan & Policy, Finance, ICT, Facilities, Print & Mailroom, Commercial Assets, Corporate Performance, Business Process Re-engineering, Benchmarking, Contract Management
 

Director of Planning - Dean Hermitage

Reports to - Chief Executive

Phone: 01799 510601
Email: dhermitage@uttlesford.gov.uk

Responsibilities

Planning Policy/Local Plan, Development Management, Conservation and Design, Building Control, Planning Enforcement, Business Support

 

Assistant directors

Assistant Director Corporate Services - Richard Auty

Reports to - Director of Finance and Corporate Services

Phone: 01799 510510
Email: rauty@uttlesford.gov.uk

Responsibilities

Communications, Website, Customer Services, Scrutiny, Consultation, Museum, Corporate Plan & Policy
 

Assistant Director Finance (Dep S151 Officer) - Jody Etherington

Reports to - Director of Finance and Corporate Services

Phone: 01799 510510
Email: jetherington@uttlesford.gov.uk

Responsibilities

Finance

Assistant Director Commercial and Digital Change Management - Nicola Wittman

Reports to - Director of Finance and Corporate Services

Phone: 01799 510413
Email: nwittman@uttlesford.gov.uk

Responsibilities

ICT, Facilities, Print & Mailroom, Commercial Assets, Corporate Performance, Business Process Re-engineering, Benchmarking, Contract Management
 

Assistant Director Housing, Health and Communities - Roz Millership

Reports to - Chief Executive

Phone: 01799 510516
Email: rmillership@uttlesford.gov.uk

Responsibilities

Environmental Health, Licensing, Housing Strategy & Operations, Emergency Planning, Health and Safety, Community Safety, Health and Wellbeing, Day Centres
 

Assistant Director Environmental Services - Ben Brown

Reports to - Chief Executive

Phone: 01799 510557
Email: bbrown@uttlesford.gov.uk

Responsibilities

Waste and Recycling, Grounds Maintenance, Street Cleansing, Highway Rangers, Vehicle Maintenance, Climate Change
 

Assistant Director Governance and Legal (Monitoring Officer) - Jane Reynolds

Reports to - Chief Executive

Phone: 01799 510416
Email: jreynolds@uttlesford.gov.uk

Responsibilities

Audit, Data Protection, Democratic & Electoral Services, Legal Services
 

Assistant Director Business and Change Management - Angela Knight

Reports to - Chief Executive

Phone: 01799 510446
Email: aknight@uttlesford.gov.uk

Responsibilities

Revenues, Benefits, Human Resources, Procurement, Change Management Programme & Project Management, Economic Development, Parking