Meetings, agendas and minutes

Councillors and committees icon

The political make-up of the council is: 6 Conservative Party councillors, 2 Uttlesford Independent Group councillors, 8 Liberal Democrat and Green Alliance councillors and 23 Residents for Uttlesford councillors.

Cllr Petrina Lees is Leader of the council and Cllr Heather Asker is Chair of the council 2022-23.




Find out who your councillor is, how to contact them, which committees they sit on, the Councillor Code of Conduct and how to complain about a councillor

Calendar of meetings

Find out which meetings are scheduled and search for past ones on a calendar

Council, Cabinet and committee meetings

information on the various committees and individuals who represent you on the council including who sits on which committees, any decisions or declarations that have been made and examine agendas and minutes of meetings

Decision records and notices

Details of key decisions that are planned to be made or have been made by our decision making bodies, such as Cabinet. We also publish details of any decisions made by officers


The role of the Scrutiny Committee, how it works and about the committee's current work programme


Find out what the constitution is and how it helps the council to operate