Toggle menu

Cost of living support

Advice and support to help manage the rising cost of living.

Council chair 2023-2024

The chair of Uttlesford District Council for 2023 to 2024 is Cllr Geof Driscoll.

Cllr Geof Driscoll was elected as chair of the council at the Annual Council meeting on 23 May 2023. The vice-chair is Cllr Martin Foley.

Cllr Driscoll

About the chair

Find out more about Cllr Driscoll, his chosen charities for the year, the role of the council chair and engagements he will be attending over the course of his time in office.

Introducing Cllr Geof Driscoll

How to contact Cllr Driscoll, committee membership and register of interests.

The role of the chair

Find out more about the role of the chair and view a list of the previous councillors who have held this position.

Cllr Geof Driscoll's calendar

See Cllr Driscoll's calendar as the council's representative at civic and social occasions.

Invite the chair to your event

Cllr Driscoll will be attending a wide range of engagement throughout his year in office.

If you would like to invite the chair to your event or function, you can do so by using our online form.

Invite the chair